top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaggie FitzSimons

Impressions initiales et l'école



International school in Grenoble



Sorry that these posts have been late, but I have barely had time to sleep much less post ^^


It has been a very interesting and kinda stressful week for me and Loulou. My first week in Grenoble was also her last week of school so I got to attend classes Tuesday-Friday.


Like all basic highschool (or le lycée) I got to experience many of the same classes like in America. Some examples like; mathematics, PE, language (in this case French :D). However there were also differences like economics and history. History class was quite unique because it is taught in your chosen secondary language, for Loulou, in Spanish. I also was able to shadow a friend's English History class, but it was the same boring stuff like in America :( (jk I love history).


Sadly I barely had the chance to practice my french because everyone talks so fast!!! (mostly teens not teachers). I also don't know if it was jet lag or having to wake up early, but I mistook 'Welcome' for 'Where are you from'.


Anyways life has definitely been different for the past week, and I swear I can't feel my legs from all the walking and biking :( One thing I wish I told myself before coming to better prepare for this trip would have been bring my knee brace and sunglasses. Because all the walking and biking is fun, but with the weather.... You are constantly switching between a snow jacket to swim suit.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lyon~

Bonjour! Je suis au taquet!!

Bonjour, je m'appelle Maggie FitzSimons, mais mon nom en français est Marguerite. Je me réjouis de mon voyage à Grenoble. Je suis exalté de rencontrer Loulou en personne. Je dois finir de faire mes ba

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page